Welcome to 5M

234   IMG_3680

Welcome to the new school year at Tenambit Public School. My name is David McGaw and I am new to the teaching staff at Tenambit. I am looking forward to a great year teaching Year 5 and performing the role of Assistant Principal for the primary classes Year 3-6 at Tenambit Public School. My interests in education are numerous with Aboriginal Education, History, English, Mathematics and Community/School partnerships my specialities. I am a qualified Greenkeeper, Horticulturist, TAFE Teacher since 1998 and more recently in 2008 and 2014 respectively, gained undergraduate and postgraduate qualifications in Primary Education from the University of Newcastle. I am a published historian of our national football team, the Socceroos, and have completed numerous long distance running events including multiple marathons. I live in Newcastle with my family and believe my career in teaching is an absolute privilege.

From this point onwards, this blog will be dedicated to the ‘Fantastic 5’s who make up Year 5 at Tenambit Public School in 2015. There are 30 wonderful students starting their journey in Stage 3 this year. We are located in Room 10 near the Library. Please come back regularly and check out what our class is learning throughout the year.

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome to 5M

  1. Your an awsome teacher Mr Mc’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *